News from Lori's Parents

11 May 1999

In this update:

House of Representatives letter for Lori gathers momentum: Over 100 signatures

The following is an alphabetical listing of members of the House who have signed the letter sponsored by Representatives Maloney, Leach, Morella, and Waters on behalf of Lori. The letter is addressed to President Clinton and can be found on our web site. If your Congressional Representative does not appear on this list, please call him or her at 202-225-3121 and urge that the letter be signed. Remind your Representative to contact Maggie McDow in Congresswoman Maloney's office at extension 57944.

Thomas H. Allen (D-ME)Robert Andrews (D-NJ)
Tammy Baldwin (D-WI)Howard Berman (D-CA)
David Bonior (D-MI)Rick Boucher (D-VA)
George Brown, Jr. (D-CA)Lois Capps (D-CA)
Mike Capuano (D-MA)William Clay (D-MO)
Eva Clayton (D-NC)John Conyers, Jr. (D-MI)
Jerry Costello (D-IL)Duke Cunningham (R-CA)
Peter DeFazio (D-OR)Diana DeGette (D-CO)
William Delahunt (D-MA)Peter Deutsch (D-FL)
Julian Dixon (D-CA)Mike Doyle (D-PA)
Eliot Engel (D-NY)Eni Faleomavaega (D-AS)
Sam Farr (D-CA)Harold Ford, Jr. (D-TN)
Martin Frost (D-TX)Sam Gejdenson (D-CT)
Luis Gutierrez (D-IL)Ralph Hall (D-TX)
Alcee Hastings (D-FL)Maurice Hinchey (D-NY)
Tim Holden (D-PA)Rush Holt (D-NJ)
Steve Horn (R-CA)Jay Inslee (D-WA)
Jesse Jackson, Jr. (D-IL)Sheila Jackson-Lee (D-TX)
Eddie BerniceJohnson (D-TX)Marcy Kaptur (D-OH)
Sue Kelly (R-NY)Dale Kildee (D-MI)
Jerry Kleczka (D-WI)John LaFalce (D-NY)
Tom Lantos (D-CA)Jim Leach (R-IA)
Barbara Lee (D-CA)Sander Levin (D-MI)
John Lewis (D-GA)Nita Lowey (D-NY)
Bill Luther (D-MN)Carolyn Maloney (D-NY)
James Maloney (D-CT)Edward Markey (D-MA)
Matthew Martinez (D-CA)Robert Matsui (D-CA)
James McGovern (D-MA)Cynthia McKinney (D-GA)
Michael McNulty (D-NY)Martin Meehan (D-MA)
George Miller (D-CA)Patsy Mink (D-HI)
John Joseph Moakley (D-MA)Constance Morella (R-MD)
John Murtha (D-PA)Jerrold Nadler (D-NY)
Richard Neal (D-MA)James Oberstar (D-MN)
John Olver (D-MA)Major Owens (D-NY)
Frank Pallone, Jr. (D-NJ)Ed Pastor (D-AZ)
Nancy Pelosi (D-CA)John Edward Porter (R-IL)
David Price (D-NC)Ciro Rodriguez (D-TX)
James Rogan (R-CA)Lucille Roybal-Allard (D-CA)
Bobby Rush (D-IL)Martin Olav Sabo (D-MN)
Bernard Sanders (I-VT)Jose Serrano (D-NY)
Christopher Shays (R-CT)Brad Sherman (D-CA)
Louise Slaughter (D-NY)John Spratt, Jr. (D-SC)
Pete Stark (D-CA)Ted Strickland (D-OH)
Bart Stupak (D-MI)James Talent (R-MO)
John Tierney (D-MA)Edolphus Towns (D-NY)
James Traficant, Jr. (D-OH)Mark Udall (D-CO)
Robert Underwood (D-GU)Nydia Velazquez (D-NY)
Maxine Waters (D-CA)Melvin Watt (D-NC)
Henry Waxman (D-CA)Anthony Weiner (D-NY)
Robert Wexler (D-FL)Lynn Woolsey (D-CA)
Albert Wynn (D-MD)

Senate letter for Lori is off to a good start

The letter circulating in the US Senate that is sponsored by Senators Moynihan and Jeffords has obtained 19 signatures in its first two weeks. The letter, addressed to Secretary of State Albright, can be found on the web site and urges humanitarian release for Lori. The Senators who have signed are listed below alphabetically. If your Senator does not appear on this list, please call him or her at 202-224-3121 and urge the signature. Remind your Senator that more information can be obtained from Margaret Sloane in Senator Moynihan's office at extension 44451 or from Hillary Hoffman in Senator Jeffords' office at extension 45141.

Joseph Biden, Jr. (D-DE)Jeff Bingaman (D-NM)
Barbara Boxer (D-CA)Sue Collins (R-ME)
Christopher Dodd (D-CT)Byron Dorgan (D-ND)
Richard Durbin (D-IL)Russell Feingold (D-WI)
Dianne Feinstein (D-CA)Daniel Inouye (D-HI)
James Jeffords (R-VT)J. Robert Kerrey (D-NE)
John Kerry (D-MA)Mary Landrieu (D-LA)
Patrick Leahy (D-VT)Carl Levin (D-MI)
Daniel Patrick Moynihan (D-NY)Patty Murray (D-WA)
Charles Schumer (D-NY)

Thanks for all your help!

- Rhoda and Mark Berenson